Search

Peter Aldous

Monday, March 25, 2019

A Norfolk MP has described Brexit as the "Death Star of politics" as he admitted: "I'm an elected representative of 76,000 people and I don't know what's going on."

Saturday, February 16, 2019

The government have announced electric shock fishing equipment will be banned from UK waters after Brexit.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

NHS bosses have admitted there is no "definitive timeline" for when changes will be made to the region's failing mental health services.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Health bosses have been urged to listen to how patients want to see mental health services change as they decide on a future for the region's troubled provision.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A cross-party group of MPs have demanded the "chaos and confusion must end" over the region's failing mental health care provision.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

A Norfolk MP is set to be one of around 64 who will vote against Theresa May's Brexit deal after the prime minister made a last-ditch attempt to garner support.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

The heart of two communities shone through as well-wishers - including an MP - rushed to help people injured in two serious falls.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

East Anglia's energy industry has taken its ambition to be recognised as a centre of excellence straight to the heart of government.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

A 200-strong delegation from the East of England's energy industry will head to Westminster this month to reinforce to politicians the region's importance to the sector and the UK economy.

Sunday, July 22, 2018

People who die without enough money for a cremation are being buried in unmarked communal graves.

Friday, July 20, 2018

The first major building project as part of a £2.5 billion offshore wind farm began in earnest at a groundbreaking event.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 9°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy