Search

Insight Energy

Friday, November 1, 2019

A bid to ensure East Anglia is ready to capitalise on the government's ambitious zero carbon target has been launched.

Thursday, October 31, 2019

A Suffolk college hopes its 
new specialised training centre will help cement the region's place on the global energy sector map.

Monday, October 28, 2019

The future of a Great Yarmouth business and its 250 employees has been secured following a multi-million pound buyout.

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

An oil and gas firm which collapsed owing more than £1 million has blamed its failure on the death of its boss and falling sales.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Jasmine Allen, 19, has only recently left college, but she is now going on to work in the fast-growing renewable energy sector.

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Electricity has started flowing from the region's biggest offshore wind farm.

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Residents living in a block of council flats in a town centre could save themselves £700 a year in energy bills after plans to install an energy efficient coating around their homes were submitted.

Friday, March 8, 2019

Parish councils in areas affected by construction traffic if the world's biggest offshore wind farm is given the go-ahead have shared their concerns.

Thursday, March 7, 2019

The government's energy minister was in Lowestoft today to launch a £250m offshore wind deal that looks set to create several thousand jobs.

Monday, March 4, 2019

Almost 2,000 new jobs across 59 businesses have been offered since the launch of a special scheme in 2012, with a hopeful outlook for the future expected.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe